Persons in Charge


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Corinna Salander
Institute of Machine Components


Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Christian Reuss
Institute for Internal Combustion Engines and Automotive Engineering


M. Sc. Timo Strobel
Institute of Machine Components

Member Institutes

The Center of Transportation Research consists of the following Institutes:

Faculty 1: Architecture and Urban Planning

Faculty 2: Civil- and Environmental Engineering

Faculty 5: Computer Science, Electrical Engineering and Information Technology

Faculty 6: Aerospace Engineering and Geodesy

Faculty 7: Engineering Design, Production Engineering and Automotive Engineering

Faculty 10: Management, Economics and Social Sciences